Category: News

Barry Sless, Mookie Siegel, Pete Sears and John Molo, the David Nelson Band recently celebrated their twentieth year with a new studio release entitled ‘Once In A Blue Moon’. It marks their first studio release since 1999’s ‘Visions Under the Moon’ and the first with the current and longstanding lineup of the band consisting of David Nelson, Barry Sless, Mookie Siegel, John Molo and Pete Sears.  The release features 8 Nelson compositions (one co-written with Garcia’s lyricist Robert Hunter) a Pete Sears original, a Bill Monroe song, and a heavy instrumental dose of conversational, interactive improvisation by these roots-jam masters.

Purchase On CD Baby